Be Proactive in Discharging your Duties, Abia Speaker to Screened TC Chairmen, Deputies

The Speaker Abia State House of Assembly, Rt.Hon. Chinedum Orji, has charged the screened Transition Chairmen and their Deputies to be proactive in discharging their duties.

Rt. Hon. Chinedum Orji, who gave the charge after the screening of the appointed TC Chairmen and their Deputies during plenary on Wednesday, also urged them to take the message of government’s progress down to the grassroots.

He enjoined them to bury the thoughts that they were appointed to enrich themselves or for personal gains, admonishing them to work hard for the people.

Rt. Hon. Chinedum Orji, stressed the need for them to help raise the standard of living of Abians in their respective LGAs as well as provide social services to the people.

Recall that the Governor of Abia State, Dr. Okezie Ikpeazu, had on Monday, February 6th, 2023, approved the appointment of the 17 Transition Chairmen and their Deputies while also conveying same to the Abia State House of Assembly for screening and confirmation.

The names include:

1) Stanley Ogbonna – Chairman Aba North LGA,
Isdore Egejuru -Deputy.

2) Chima Mbama – Chairman, Aba South LGA,
Daniel Okereke – Deputy.

3) Daniel Kalu – Chairman, Arochukwu LGA, Chief Felix Ukpabi -Deputy.

4) Ukwu Rocks Emma – Chairman Bende LGA,
John Mark – Deputy.

5) Williams Ukatu Chimechefulam – Chairman, Ikwuano LGA, Imo Buchi Stephen- Deputy.

6) Chinedu Ugoala – Chairman, Isialangwa North LGA, Uba Anyanwu – Deputy.

7) Prince Okpanku Prince Paul – Chairman, lsialangwa South.LGA, Chimereze Joseph Nwankwo – Deputy.

8) Ndubuisi Paschal Ukeje – Chairman, Isiukwuato LGA, Demian Maduike- Deputy.

9) George C. Ubani – Chairman, Obingwa LGA, Enyinnaya Lazarus – Deputy.

10) James O. Ndukwe- Chairman, Ohafia LGA,
Ikechukwu Iroha – Deputy.

11) Ogumka Iheanacho- Chairman, Osisioma LGA, Uchenna Jumbo -Deputy.

12) Robinson Ndukwu – Chairman,Ugwunagbo LGA, Nwandu Chiemela Godwin -Deputy

13) Godson Umunna Nwulu- Chairman, Ukwa East LGA, Iheanyi Jonathan Nnah -Deputy.

14) John Ajuzieogu – Chairman,
Ukwa West LGA, Engr Chikodi Ogbonna -Deputy

15) Godson Nwankwo- Chairman, Umuahia North.LGA, Okechi Utah – Deputy.

16) Nnachebe Uhiara- Chairman, Umuahia South LGA, Nnamdi Choppy Balogu – Deputy.

17) George Offor- Chairman, Umunneochi LGA, Ken Onochie- Deputy.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *